The Blobfish Book

See Other Books Like This:

This book is for age/grade:

Preschool, Kindergarten, Grade 1, Grade 2

This book is about:

Animals, Humor

Use Find a Book to find similar books, using filters such as age & topic.

The Blobfish Book

Written by:

Jessica Olien

Published:

May 17, 2016

Publisher:

Balzer + Bray

 Seeing stars?  Professional book reviewers only award a star to exceptional books.  More than one star means experts from multiple organizations felt the book was outstanding. 

Starred Reviews:

Star Image School Library Journal

Summary

Perfect for fans of Battle Bunny and Z Is for Moose, this irresistible book within a book introduces us to Blobfish, known as the “ugliest fish in the sea”...or is he actually the fish who will steal our hearts?

Did you know that the deepest parts of the ocean are over one mile deep—too far down for any sunlight to reach? That’s where Blobfish lives. But this book isn’t about Blobfish...or is it?

This true (clever) story about the (misunderstood) Blobfish is sure to make you smile. Full of fun facts about sea creatures in the deepest reaches of the ocean, this book is perfect for any science lover. From Jessica Olien, the author/illustrator of Shark Detective.

Editorial Reviews

**The following are links to reviews of this book on review magazine websites.  Many book review journals are also available online through libraries' Proquest database.**

School Library Journal

Kirkus

Publisher's Weekly

Booklist  (Booklist provides free access to some, but not all reviews.  A subscription is required for complete access.)

Add new comment