See Other Books Like This:

This book is for age/grade:

Grade 4, Grade 5, Grade 6

This book's genre:

Fantasy

This book is about:

Arts, Family

Use Find a Book to find similar books, using filters such as age & topic.

Circus Mirandus

Written by:

Cassie Beasley

Published:

June 2, 2015

Publisher:

Dial Books

 Seeing stars?  Professional book reviewers only award a star to exceptional books.  More than one star means experts from multiple organizations felt the book was outstanding. 

Starred Reviews:

Star Image School Library Journal

Star Image Kirkus Reviews

Star Image Publisher's Weekly

Summary

New York Times Book Review Notable Children's Book of 2015

New York Times Bestseller

 

Fans of The Magician's ElephantSavvy, and Roald Dahl will fall in love with Circus Mirandus, which celebrates the power of seeing magic in the world.

Do you believe in magic?
Micah Tuttle does.

Even though his awful Great-Aunt Gertrudis doesn’t approve, Micah believes in the stories his dying Grandpa Ephraim tells him of the magical Circus Mirandus: the invisible tiger guarding the gates, the beautiful flying birdwoman, and the magician more powerful than any other—the Man Who Bends Light. Finally, Grandpa Ephraim offers proof. The Circus is real. And the Lightbender owes Ephraim a miracle. With his friend Jenny Mendoza in tow, Micah sets out to find the Circus and the man he believes will save his grandfather.

The only problem is, the Lightbender doesn't want to keep his promise. And now it's up to Micah to get the miracle he came for.

Add new comment