Forever or a long, long time book cover

See Other Books Like This:

This book is for age/grade:

Grade 5, Grade 6, Grade 7

This book's genre:

Realistic Fiction

This book is about:

Abuse, Family, Features People of Color

Use Find a Book to find similar books, using filters such as age & topic.

Forever, or a Long, Long Time

Written by:

Caela Carter

Published:

March 7, 2017

Publisher:

HarperCollins

 Seeing stars?  Professional book reviewers only award a star to exceptional books.  More than one star means experts from multiple organizations felt the book was outstanding. 

Starred Reviews:

Star Image School Library Journal

Star Image Kirkus Reviews

Summary

From rising new talent Caela Carter, author of My Life with the Liars, comes an achingly beautiful and endearing story about two foster children who want desperately to believe that they’ve found their forever home. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead’s When You Reach Me, Leslie Connor’s All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook, and Sarah Pennypacker’s Pax.

Flora and her brother, Julian, don’t believe they were born. They’ve lived in so many foster homes, they can’t remember where they came from. And even now that they’ve been adopted, Flora still struggles to believe in forever. So along with their new mother, Flora and Julian begin a journey to go back and discover their past—for only then can they really begin to build their future.

Editorial Reviews

The following links are to reviews of this book on review journal websites.

School Library Journal

Kirkus

Add new comment