Worm Loves Worm Book Cover

See Other Books Like This:

This book is for age/grade:

Preschool, Kindergarten, Grade 1

This book is about:

Animals, Family, Marriage & Divorce

Use Find a Book to find similar books, using filters such as age & topic.

Worm Loves Worm

Written by:

J. J. Austrian

Illustrated By:

Mike Curato

Published:

January 5, 2016

Publisher:

Balzer + Bray

 Seeing stars?  Professional book reviewers only award a star to exceptional books.  More than one star means experts from multiple organizations felt the book was outstanding. 

Starred Reviews:

Star Image Kirkus Reviews

Star Image Publishers Weekly

Star ImageHorn Book

Summary

Perfect for fans of And Tango Makes Three and The Sissy Duckling, this irresistible picture book is a celebration of love in all its splendid forms from debut author J. J. Austrian and the acclaimed author-illustrator of Little Elliot, Big City, Mike Curato.

You are cordially invited to celebrate the wedding of a worm . . . and a worm.

When a worm meets a special worm and they fall in love, you know what happens next: They get married! But their friends want to know—who will wear the dress? And who will wear the tux?

The answer is: It doesn't matter. Because Worm loves worm.

Add new comment